The Bartholomew J. Murphy House (constructed c. 1870) is a one-story gabled cottage with a brick foundation. According to the 1874 rental map, Murphy was the owner of this rental property. Abigail Stanton, who owned other real estate, was a possible tenant however Albert and Lottie Olson acquired the house by the early 1900s.
Along with the trash pit behind 21 Vine, a small area directly behind 19 Vine Street has also been a primary location of excavation for the 2012 and 2013 Beman Project. Initial analysis seems to show a range of nineteenth century material, including ceramics, oyster shell, clay pipes, and other debris. Through artifact analysis and further research, we hope to piece together and further discover the interesting historical narratives embedded within the Beman Triangle.